Archive for August 2012

Bastien Salabanzi 6th place overall SLS Championship 2012

Great skating from Bastien Salabanzi throughout the season finishing up 6th place overall. Congrats brotha!

SLS Final Results:
1 Nyjah Huston
2 Chris Cole
3 Chaz Ortiz
4 Paul Rodriguez
5 Ryan Sheckler
6 Bastien Salabanzi Type-S
7 Sean Malto
8 Luan Oliveira
9 Mikey Taylor
10 David Gonzalez

Rocky Mountain Rampage / Colorado Springs,CO

Congratulations to Josh Rodrigues for winning the Pro Bowl comp. Jonathan Schwan for taking 1st place on Vert and Lyn-Z Adams Hawkins Pastrana for finishing second in the Ladies Vert competition.
More info @

Pro Bowl Results:
1 Joshua Rodrigues Type-S
2 Tony Marle
3 Michael Brookman
4 Derek Scott
5 Bryce Stark
6 Mike Owen Type-S
7 Sky Siljeg
8 Jonathan Schwan Type-S
9 Zachary Rose
10 Vincent Matheron

Ladies Bowl
1 Lizzie Armanto
2 Allysha Bergado
3 Lyn-z Pastrana Type-S
4 Justyce Tabor
5 Amelia Brodka

Mens Vert
1 Jonathan Schwan Type-S
2 Zachary Rose
3 Marcelo Bastos
4 Joshua Rodrigues Type-S
5 Michael Brookman
6 Mike Owen Type-S

Ladies Vert
1 Lizzie Armanto
2 Lyn-z Adams Hawkins Pastrana Type-S
3 Allysha Bergado
4 Amelia Brodka
5 Nicole Noller

Bucky Lasek interview – AWSM on

“Todd Richard’s last travel to Dew Tour is nearing an end, but before he left he caught up with Pro Skater/RallyCross Driver Bucky Lasek to talk about what’s it like competing in both the Bowl and Vert events at Dew Tour, while trying to balance his RallyCross career. Also, Bucky gives his take on the young guns coming up in the transitions.”


Allisports – Dew Tour, Ocean City, MD

Congratulations to Christian Hosoi, Bucky Lasek, Sandro Dias, Pedro Barros and Tom Schaar for making it to the podium at the Pantech Beach Championships/Dew Tour.
Thanks to all Type-S team riders for the awesome weekend – Skateboarding rules!

Bowl – Legend Results:
1-Chris Miller
2-Christina Hosoi Type-S
3-Steve Caballero
4-Lance Mountain
5-Tony Magnusson
6-Pat Ngoho

Vert – Final Results:
1-Pierre Luc Gagnon
2-Bucky Lasek Type-S
3-Sandro Dias Type-S
4-Andy Macdonald
5-Bob Burnquist
6-Mitchie Brusco Type-S
7-Tom Schaar Type-S
8-Rony Gomes Type-S
9-Josh Stafford
10-Alex Perelson

Pro Bowl Results:
1-Pedro Barros Type-S
2-Bucky Lasek Type-S
3-Ben Hatchell
4-Sandro Dias Type-S
5-Tom Schaar Type-S
6-Alex Sorgente Type-S
7-Andy Macdonald
8-Josh Rodrigues Type-S
9-Kalani David Type-S
10-Zach Miller

Mega 2.0 Results:
1-Tom Schaar Type-S
2-Eliot Sloan
3-Bob Burnquist
4-Mitchie Brusco Type-S
5-Pierre Luc Gagnon
6-Adam Taylor Type-S
7-Rony Gomes Type-S
8-Andy Macdonald
9-Jagger Eaton
10-Edgard Pereira”vovo” Type-S

Nicky Guerrero is hyped!

Long time friend and one of the coolest dude ever Nicky had his first pro model on G&S in 1987. European team legend is stoked ¬†on the re-issue of his original “Cyclops” graphic from Alis Shop.
Check out the latest from Nicky Guerrero right here.