Posts Tagged ‘Christian Hosoi’

Dew Tour Ocean City Beach Championship – MD

Type-S well represented in Ocean City, MD. Congrats Bucky and Pedro for another 1st place.
More info:

Vert Final Results:
1 Bucky Lasek Type-S
2 Pierre-Luc Gagnon
3 Sandro Dias Type-S
4 Ronaldo Gomes Type-S
5 Alex Perelson

Pro Bowl Final Results:
1 Pedro Barros Type-S
2 Bucky Lasek Type-S
3 Kalani David
4 Tom Schaar Type-S
5 Kevin Kowalski

Legends Bowl Final Results:
1 Chris Miller
2 Steve Caballero
3 Mike McGill
4 Christian Hosoi Type-S
5 Tony Magnusson
6 Eddie Elguera
7 Duane Peters
8 Lester Kasai Type-S

Bucky Lasek Winner of the Vans Pool Party 2013

The Vans Pool Party took place in Orange, CA. Congratulations to Bucky Lasek for winning the pro division, also making it to the podium Pedro Barros taking home 2nd (Pro) and Christian Hosoi 3rd in the masters division. Thanks to all of the Type-S team who killed it at the contest and Vans for putting together such an amazing event.


Pro Final Results:
1st Bucky Lasek Type-S
2nd Pedro Barros Type-S
3rd Rune Glifberg
4th Omar Hassan
5th Tom Schaar Type-S
6th Josh Rodriguez Type-S
7th Andy Macdonald
8th Cory Juneau
9th Austin Poynter
10th Giorgio Zattoni


Masters Final Results:
1st Chris Miller
2nd Steve Caballero
3rd Christian Hosoi Type-S
4th Mike McGill
5th Eddie Elguera
6th Jeff Grosso
7th Nicky Guerrero Type-S
8th Pat Ngoho
9th Duane Peters
10th Rob Sluggo Boyce

More info

Red Bull Skate Generation 2013 / Florianopolis, Brazil

Congratulations to Pedro Barros, Christian Hosoi, Eduardo Braz and Vi Kakinho for winning the event.

Final Results:

Winners – Team 1
Pedro Barros (Pro) Type-S
Christian Hosoi (Legend) Type-S
Duzinho Braz (Master)
Vi Kakinho (am)

2nd place – Team 2
Felipe Caltabiano – “Foguinho” (Pro)
Eddie Elguera “El Gato” (Legend)
Léo Kakinho (Master)
Fábio Junqueira Reis (am)

3rd place – Team 3
Sandro Dias (Pro) Type-S
Steve Alba (Legend)
Marco Cruz (Master)
Tristan Rennie (am)

4th Place – Team 5
Omar Hassan (Pro)
Luiz Roberto “Formiga” (Legend)
Miguel Zafari – “Catarina” (Master)
Augusto Akio Santos – “Japinha” (am)

5th place – Team 6
Joshua Rodrigues – “J-Rod” (Pro) Type-S
Marco Aurélio “Jeff” (Legend)
Maurício Hebe – “Chinelinho” (Master)
Alan Resende dos Santos (am)

6th place – Team 4
Murilo Peres (Pro)
James Ruiz – “Bigo” (Legend)
Sergie Ventura (Master) Type-S
Caiqu Silva (am)

The Official Wrap Up Vid – Vans BOWL-A-RAMA Bondi / Roll in 5

Roll In 5//Vans BOWL-A-RAMA Bondi – The Official Wrap Up from Frontside Events on Vimeo.

Pedro Barros and Nicky Guerrero Winners of Bowl-A-Rama Bondi 2013

Congratulations to Pedro Barros and Nicky Guerrero for winning the Vans Bowl-A-Rama in Bondi Beach, Australia. Also great job from (2nd) Bucky Lasek and (6th)Alex Sorgente they both had some incredible runs during the qualifying and final round.
In the masters division (5th) Christian Hosoi, (7th) Sergie Ventura and (9th) Lester Kasai were in the mix as well with solid runs throughout the day.
Thank you to all Type-S riders and all the skaters for such an amazing event.

Pro Results:
1 Pedro Barros Type-S
2 Bucky Lasek Type-S
3 Rune Glifberg
4 Josh Stafford
5 Sam Beckett
6 Alex Sorgente Type-S
7 Brad McClain
8 Omar Hassan
9 Kalani David
10 Kevin Kowalski

Masters Results:
1 Nicky Guerrero Type-S
2 Steve Caballero
3 Eddie El Gato Elguera
4 Pat Ngoho
5 Christian Hosoi Type-S
6 Mike McGill
7 Sergie Ventura Type-S
8 Adam Luxford
9 Lester Kasai Type-S
10 Jeff Grosso

More info: Bowl-A-Rama
Photo by Dean Tirkot (DTS Photography)

Vans Bowl-A-Rama Bondi 2013 – Sat. Feb.23 4pm PST – Live Webcast

Save the Date – Sat Feb.23 4pm PST – Live Webcast. As we witnessed some amazing skating over the past weekend in Wellington, NZ. We’re looking forward to seeing some great action this time in Bondi Beach, Australia.

Type-S riders who will be attending this year’s event:

– Bucky Lasek
– Pedro Barros
– Christian Hosoi
– Lester Kasai
– Sergie Ventura
– Nicky Guerrero
– Alex Sorgente
– Josh Rodriguez
– Mike Owen
– Charlie Blair
– Otavio Neto
– Alain Goikoetxea
– Ben Key
– Rion Linderman