Posts Tagged ‘Josh Rodrigues’

Bow-A-Rama Bondi Beach, Australia




Another Bowl-A-Rama in the books … Pedro Barros (1st) getting his fifth consecutive victory, edging out Alex Sorgente (2nd). Bucky Lasek (4th) and Josh Rodriguez (8th) were killing it in the finals as well. In the Masters division Nicky Guerrero skated his way to the 3rd spot and Sergie Ventura ended up in 4th place. Congratulations to all of our riders for the incredible level of skating.

Pro Results:
1-Pedro Barros Type-S
2-Alex Sorgente Type-S
3-Felipe Foguinho
4-Bucky Lasek Type-S
5-Sam Beckett
6-Murilo Peres
7-Cory Juneau
8-Joshua Rodriguez Type-S

Masters Result:
1-Tony Hawk
2-Steve Caballero
3-Nicky Guerrero Type-S
4-Sergie Ventura Type-S
5-Brian Patch
6-Adam Luxford
7-Eddie Elguera
8-Pat Ngoho

Clash at Clairemont 07

Team riders Bucky Lasek, Sergie Ventura, Christian Hosoi, Mitchie Brusco, Adam Taylor, Mike Owen, Lincoln Ueda and Josh Rodrigues were present doing what they do best to support a great cause.

The History of the Clash at Clairemont
“The Clash at Clairemont began in 2007 as a cooperative effort between Pro Skateboarder Andy Macdonald, the YMCA, Grind for Life and Industry Sponsors like Pacsun and SoBe beverages. The first year’s event unveiled the new Vert Ramp (The 2006 X-games Vert ramp re-constructed on the grounds of the YMCA skatepark). The event, a celebration of the newly acquired ramp and park renovations was an opportunity to create a fundraiser that benefits the Mission Valley/Krause Family Bike and Skatepark and the Grind for Life Cancer charity. The event featuring over 45 of today’s best Action Sports athletes, live music and family fun was a huge success!
In 2008-2012 The Clash at Clairemont II-VI returned with resounding success. With the very best athletes from skateboarding and BMX along with terrific musical acts and industry sponsor support a classic annual event was born. Media attention and attendance skyrocketed and now the Clash at Clairemont has cemented it’s first class reputation as a terrific family oriented celebration of Action Sports and charitable cause!
In 2013 The Clash at Clairemont 7 will feature the Sonic Generations of Skate presented by Sonic Lost World! This unique team competition format celebrates three generations of half-pipe skateboarding over the past decades. Each Team consists of one 40-something skater (first generation), One 30-something skater (second generation) and one 20- something or younger skater (third generation) competing against the other teams with the same mix!”

Bucky Lasek Winner of the Vans Pool Party 2013

The Vans Pool Party took place in Orange, CA. Congratulations to Bucky Lasek for winning the pro division, also making it to the podium Pedro Barros taking home 2nd (Pro) and Christian Hosoi 3rd in the masters division. Thanks to all of the Type-S team who killed it at the contest and Vans for putting together such an amazing event.


Pro Final Results:
1st Bucky Lasek Type-S
2nd Pedro Barros Type-S
3rd Rune Glifberg
4th Omar Hassan
5th Tom Schaar Type-S
6th Josh Rodriguez Type-S
7th Andy Macdonald
8th Cory Juneau
9th Austin Poynter
10th Giorgio Zattoni


Masters Final Results:
1st Chris Miller
2nd Steve Caballero
3rd Christian Hosoi Type-S
4th Mike McGill
5th Eddie Elguera
6th Jeff Grosso
7th Nicky Guerrero Type-S
8th Pat Ngoho
9th Duane Peters
10th Rob Sluggo Boyce

More info

Red Bull Skate Generation 2013 / Florianopolis, Brazil

Congratulations to Pedro Barros, Christian Hosoi, Eduardo Braz and Vi Kakinho for winning the event.

Final Results:

Winners – Team 1
Pedro Barros (Pro) Type-S
Christian Hosoi (Legend) Type-S
Duzinho Braz (Master)
Vi Kakinho (am)

2nd place – Team 2
Felipe Caltabiano – “Foguinho” (Pro)
Eddie Elguera “El Gato” (Legend)
Léo Kakinho (Master)
Fábio Junqueira Reis (am)

3rd place – Team 3
Sandro Dias (Pro) Type-S
Steve Alba (Legend)
Marco Cruz (Master)
Tristan Rennie (am)

4th Place – Team 5
Omar Hassan (Pro)
Luiz Roberto “Formiga” (Legend)
Miguel Zafari – “Catarina” (Master)
Augusto Akio Santos – “Japinha” (am)

5th place – Team 6
Joshua Rodrigues – “J-Rod” (Pro) Type-S
Marco Aurélio “Jeff” (Legend)
Maurício Hebe – “Chinelinho” (Master)
Alan Resende dos Santos (am)

6th place – Team 4
Murilo Peres (Pro)
James Ruiz – “Bigo” (Legend)
Sergie Ventura (Master) Type-S
Caiqu Silva (am)

Pedro Barros and Nicky Guerrero Winners of Bowl-A-Rama Bondi 2013

Congratulations to Pedro Barros and Nicky Guerrero for winning the Vans Bowl-A-Rama in Bondi Beach, Australia. Also great job from (2nd) Bucky Lasek and (6th)Alex Sorgente they both had some incredible runs during the qualifying and final round.
In the masters division (5th) Christian Hosoi, (7th) Sergie Ventura and (9th) Lester Kasai were in the mix as well with solid runs throughout the day.
Thank you to all Type-S riders and all the skaters for such an amazing event.

Pro Results:
1 Pedro Barros Type-S
2 Bucky Lasek Type-S
3 Rune Glifberg
4 Josh Stafford
5 Sam Beckett
6 Alex Sorgente Type-S
7 Brad McClain
8 Omar Hassan
9 Kalani David
10 Kevin Kowalski

Masters Results:
1 Nicky Guerrero Type-S
2 Steve Caballero
3 Eddie El Gato Elguera
4 Pat Ngoho
5 Christian Hosoi Type-S
6 Mike McGill
7 Sergie Ventura Type-S
8 Adam Luxford
9 Lester Kasai Type-S
10 Jeff Grosso

More info: Bowl-A-Rama
Photo by Dean Tirkot (DTS Photography)

Vans Bowl-A-Rama Bondi 2013 – Sat. Feb.23 4pm PST – Live Webcast

Save the Date – Sat Feb.23 4pm PST – Live Webcast. As we witnessed some amazing skating over the past weekend in Wellington, NZ. We’re looking forward to seeing some great action this time in Bondi Beach, Australia.

Type-S riders who will be attending this year’s event:

– Bucky Lasek
– Pedro Barros
– Christian Hosoi
– Lester Kasai
– Sergie Ventura
– Nicky Guerrero
– Alex Sorgente
– Josh Rodriguez
– Mike Owen
– Charlie Blair
– Otavio Neto
– Alain Goikoetxea
– Ben Key
– Rion Linderman