Posts Tagged ‘masters’

Bow-A-Rama Bondi Beach, Australia




Another Bowl-A-Rama in the books … Pedro Barros (1st) getting his fifth consecutive victory, edging out Alex Sorgente (2nd). Bucky Lasek (4th) and Josh Rodriguez (8th) were killing it in the finals as well. In the Masters division Nicky Guerrero skated his way to the 3rd spot and Sergie Ventura ended up in 4th place. Congratulations to all of our riders for the incredible level of skating.

Pro Results:
1-Pedro Barros Type-S
2-Alex Sorgente Type-S
3-Felipe Foguinho
4-Bucky Lasek Type-S
5-Sam Beckett
6-Murilo Peres
7-Cory Juneau
8-Joshua Rodriguez Type-S

Masters Result:
1-Tony Hawk
2-Steve Caballero
3-Nicky Guerrero Type-S
4-Sergie Ventura Type-S
5-Brian Patch
6-Adam Luxford
7-Eddie Elguera
8-Pat Ngoho

Pedro Barros wins the Bowl-A-Rama Wellington, NZ


Podium-Wellington20141st Pedro Barros – 2nd Alex Sorgente, – 3rd Murilo Peres  / Bowl-A-Rama – Photo by David Read


1st Brian Patch, 2nd Lester Kasai, 3rd Pat Ngoho / Bowl-A-Rama – Photo by David Read

ROLL IN 2 – BOWL-A-RAMA Wellington 2014 from Frontside Events on Vimeo.

Congratulations to Pedro Barros for taking 1st place over the weekend at the Bowl-A-Rama Wellington, NZ. Also amazing skating from Alex Sorgente(2nd) and Otavio Neto(8th). Good job you guys!

Masters division, congrats to the legend Lester Kasai finishing up in 2nd place and Sergie Ventura for taking home 4th place.

Red Bull Skate Generation 2013 / Florianopolis, Brazil

Congratulations to Pedro Barros, Christian Hosoi, Eduardo Braz and Vi Kakinho for winning the event.

Final Results:

Winners – Team 1
Pedro Barros (Pro) Type-S
Christian Hosoi (Legend) Type-S
Duzinho Braz (Master)
Vi Kakinho (am)

2nd place – Team 2
Felipe Caltabiano – “Foguinho” (Pro)
Eddie Elguera “El Gato” (Legend)
Léo Kakinho (Master)
Fábio Junqueira Reis (am)

3rd place – Team 3
Sandro Dias (Pro) Type-S
Steve Alba (Legend)
Marco Cruz (Master)
Tristan Rennie (am)

4th Place – Team 5
Omar Hassan (Pro)
Luiz Roberto “Formiga” (Legend)
Miguel Zafari – “Catarina” (Master)
Augusto Akio Santos – “Japinha” (am)

5th place – Team 6
Joshua Rodrigues – “J-Rod” (Pro) Type-S
Marco Aurélio “Jeff” (Legend)
Maurício Hebe – “Chinelinho” (Master)
Alan Resende dos Santos (am)

6th place – Team 4
Murilo Peres (Pro)
James Ruiz – “Bigo” (Legend)
Sergie Ventura (Master) Type-S
Caiqu Silva (am)

Pedro Barros and Nicky Guerrero Winners of Bowl-A-Rama Bondi 2013

Congratulations to Pedro Barros and Nicky Guerrero for winning the Vans Bowl-A-Rama in Bondi Beach, Australia. Also great job from (2nd) Bucky Lasek and (6th)Alex Sorgente they both had some incredible runs during the qualifying and final round.
In the masters division (5th) Christian Hosoi, (7th) Sergie Ventura and (9th) Lester Kasai were in the mix as well with solid runs throughout the day.
Thank you to all Type-S riders and all the skaters for such an amazing event.

Pro Results:
1 Pedro Barros Type-S
2 Bucky Lasek Type-S
3 Rune Glifberg
4 Josh Stafford
5 Sam Beckett
6 Alex Sorgente Type-S
7 Brad McClain
8 Omar Hassan
9 Kalani David
10 Kevin Kowalski

Masters Results:
1 Nicky Guerrero Type-S
2 Steve Caballero
3 Eddie El Gato Elguera
4 Pat Ngoho
5 Christian Hosoi Type-S
6 Mike McGill
7 Sergie Ventura Type-S
8 Adam Luxford
9 Lester Kasai Type-S
10 Jeff Grosso

More info: Bowl-A-Rama
Photo by Dean Tirkot (DTS Photography)

Josh Rodriguez Wins the Vans Bowl-A-Rama 2013 in Wellington, New Zealand

Congratulations to Josh Rodriguez for winning the Vans Bowl-A-Rama in Wellington, New Zealand. Also great skating from (2nd)Pedro Barros and (3rd)Alex Sorgente. The Type-S trio skated amazing throughout the day. In the master division Sergie Ventura took home 2nd place with some consistent runs, he also was on the mic all day long, good job! Thank you to all Type-S riders and all the skaters for such an amazing event. Next stop Bondi Beach, Australia ….

Pro Results:
1-Josh Rodriguez Type-S
2-Pedro Barros Type-S
3-Alex Sorgente Type-S
4-Kevin Kowalski
5-Kalani David
6-Sky Siljeg
7-Felipe Foguinho
8-Ben Hatchel
9-Mike Owen Type-S
10-Jack Fardel

Masters Results:
1-Steve Caballero
2-Sergie Ventura Type-S
3-Pat Ngoho
4-Lester Kasai Type-S
5-Sean Golf
6-Sasha Steinhorst
7-Steve Crump
8-George Orton
9-Mike Rogers

Photos by David Read
More info at Bowl-A-Rama Official

4th Annual Tim Brauch Memorial Skate Contest – Results

Congrats to Josh Rodriguez for taking 2nd place in the pro division and Christian Hosoi for his 4th place in the masters event.

Pro Results:

1.Michael Brookman
2.Josh Rodriquez Type-S
3.Sky Siljeg
4.Chris Russell
5.Daniel Curevo

Masters Results

1.Steve Caballero
2.Mike McGill
3.Eddie Elguera
4.Christian Hosoi Type-S
5.Mark Partain

More info click