Posts Tagged ‘Mitchie Brusco’

Mitchie Brusco with some Mini-Mega Action

“Don’t Sleep on the Vert Guy” by

Almost Skateboards


Clash at Clairemont 07

Team riders Bucky Lasek, Sergie Ventura, Christian Hosoi, Mitchie Brusco, Adam Taylor, Mike Owen, Lincoln Ueda and Josh Rodrigues were present doing what they do best to support a great cause.

The History of the Clash at Clairemont
“The Clash at Clairemont began in 2007 as a cooperative effort between Pro Skateboarder Andy Macdonald, the YMCA, Grind for Life and Industry Sponsors like Pacsun and SoBe beverages. The first year’s event unveiled the new Vert Ramp (The 2006 X-games Vert ramp re-constructed on the grounds of the YMCA skatepark). The event, a celebration of the newly acquired ramp and park renovations was an opportunity to create a fundraiser that benefits the Mission Valley/Krause Family Bike and Skatepark and the Grind for Life Cancer charity. The event featuring over 45 of today’s best Action Sports athletes, live music and family fun was a huge success!
In 2008-2012 The Clash at Clairemont II-VI returned with resounding success. With the very best athletes from skateboarding and BMX along with terrific musical acts and industry sponsor support a classic annual event was born. Media attention and attendance skyrocketed and now the Clash at Clairemont has cemented it’s first class reputation as a terrific family oriented celebration of Action Sports and charitable cause!
In 2013 The Clash at Clairemont 7 will feature the Sonic Generations of Skate presented by Sonic Lost World! This unique team competition format celebrates three generations of half-pipe skateboarding over the past decades. Each Team consists of one 40-something skater (first generation), One 30-something skater (second generation) and one 20- something or younger skater (third generation) competing against the other teams with the same mix!”

Bucky Lasek and Pedro Barros taking the top spot at the X-Games Barcelona

Type-S team had an amazing week/weekend of skating at the X-Games Barcelona. Congratulation to Bucky and Pedro for the win, also great skating from Mitchie Brusco landing his first 1080 taking 2nd at the Big air event and 3rd in the Vert comp.

Vert Results:
1-Bucky Lasek Type-S
2-Marcelo Bastos
3-Mitchie Brusco Type-S
4-Andy Macdonald
5-Pierre Luc Gagnon
6-Danny Mayer
7-Sandro Dias Type-S
8-Rony Gomes Type-S

Park Results:
1-Pedro Barros Type-S
2-Curren Camples
3-Brad McClain
4-Rune Glifberg
5-Alex Sorgente Type-S
6-Raven Tershy

Big Air/Mega Ramp Results:
1-Bob Burnquist
2-Mitchie Brusco Type-S
3-Eliot Sloan
4-Tom Schaar Type-S
5-Jake Brown
6-Jagger Eaton
7-Edgard Pereira Type-S
8-Italo Penarrubia

Big Air / X-Games 2013 – Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

Great skating from team riders Tom Schaar, Edgard “Vovo” Pereira, Rony Gomes and Mitchie Brusco during the Big Air Finals at X-Games in Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil. Good job you guys!

Final Results:
1-Bob Burnquist
2-Elliot Sloan
3-Jake Brown
4-Tom Schaar Type-S
5-Edgard Pereira Type-S
6-Rony Gomes Type-S
7-Nolan Munroe
8-Mitchie Brusco Type-S

More info:

Pedro Barros Wins the WCS Maresia Vert Jam / Rio de Janeiro – Brazil

Congrats to Pedro Barros for taking 1st at the Maresia Vert Jam. Rony Gomes and Mitchie Brusco did a great job as well making it to the podium. Thanks to all of our riders for skating and representing over the weekend.

1 Pedro Barros Type-S
2 Rony Gomes Type-S
3 Mitchie Brusco Type-S
4 Bob Burnquist
5 Jono Schwan Type-S
6 Marcelo Bastos
7 Jimmie Wilkins
8 Macdonald
9 Sandro Dias Type-S
10 Raul Roger

Best of Mega Ramp Rio 2012 – Congrats to Mitchie Brusco for taking 2nd place!

“Travel to Brazil and recap the skate action that went down at the MegaRamp, or “MegaRampa” as said when in “Brasil”, competition. For the fourth year in a row a MegaRamp has been erected in Brazil to bring the biggest tricks and best high flying skaters to the largest South American country, but unlike previous years where the event was held in Sao Paulo this year the event was moved to the most visited city in the southern hemisphere — Rio de Janeiro. Watch all the skate action from the 2012 MegaRampa competition in this Best Of edit.” by

Final Results:
1-Bob Burnquist
2-Mitchie Brusco Type-S
3-Jake Brown
4-Jagger Eaton
5-Elliot Sloan
6-Lincoln Ueda Type-S
7-Rony Gomes Type-S
8-Trey Wood
9-Alex Sorgente Type-S
10-Adam Taylor Type-S