Posts Tagged ‘Tom Schaar’

Tom Schaar at the new Carlsbad Skatepark


Tom Schaar B/S ollie captured by Blabacphoto

Dew Tour Ocean City Beach Championship – MD

Type-S well represented in Ocean City, MD. Congrats Bucky and Pedro for another 1st place.
More info:

Vert Final Results:
1 Bucky Lasek Type-S
2 Pierre-Luc Gagnon
3 Sandro Dias Type-S
4 Ronaldo Gomes Type-S
5 Alex Perelson

Pro Bowl Final Results:
1 Pedro Barros Type-S
2 Bucky Lasek Type-S
3 Kalani David
4 Tom Schaar Type-S
5 Kevin Kowalski

Legends Bowl Final Results:
1 Chris Miller
2 Steve Caballero
3 Mike McGill
4 Christian Hosoi Type-S
5 Tony Magnusson
6 Eddie Elguera
7 Duane Peters
8 Lester Kasai Type-S

Bucky Lasek and Pedro Barros taking the top spot at the X-Games Barcelona

Type-S team had an amazing week/weekend of skating at the X-Games Barcelona. Congratulation to Bucky and Pedro for the win, also great skating from Mitchie Brusco landing his first 1080 taking 2nd at the Big air event and 3rd in the Vert comp.

Vert Results:
1-Bucky Lasek Type-S
2-Marcelo Bastos
3-Mitchie Brusco Type-S
4-Andy Macdonald
5-Pierre Luc Gagnon
6-Danny Mayer
7-Sandro Dias Type-S
8-Rony Gomes Type-S

Park Results:
1-Pedro Barros Type-S
2-Curren Camples
3-Brad McClain
4-Rune Glifberg
5-Alex Sorgente Type-S
6-Raven Tershy

Big Air/Mega Ramp Results:
1-Bob Burnquist
2-Mitchie Brusco Type-S
3-Eliot Sloan
4-Tom Schaar Type-S
5-Jake Brown
6-Jagger Eaton
7-Edgard Pereira Type-S
8-Italo Penarrubia

Bucky Lasek Winner of the Vans Pool Party 2013

The Vans Pool Party took place in Orange, CA. Congratulations to Bucky Lasek for winning the pro division, also making it to the podium Pedro Barros taking home 2nd (Pro) and Christian Hosoi 3rd in the masters division. Thanks to all of the Type-S team who killed it at the contest and Vans for putting together such an amazing event.


Pro Final Results:
1st Bucky Lasek Type-S
2nd Pedro Barros Type-S
3rd Rune Glifberg
4th Omar Hassan
5th Tom Schaar Type-S
6th Josh Rodriguez Type-S
7th Andy Macdonald
8th Cory Juneau
9th Austin Poynter
10th Giorgio Zattoni


Masters Final Results:
1st Chris Miller
2nd Steve Caballero
3rd Christian Hosoi Type-S
4th Mike McGill
5th Eddie Elguera
6th Jeff Grosso
7th Nicky Guerrero Type-S
8th Pat Ngoho
9th Duane Peters
10th Rob Sluggo Boyce

More info

Congratulations to Bucky Lasek ! Gold Medal at X-Games in Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

Bucky Lasek wins his 5th skateboard vert gold medal at X Games Foz do Iguacu, also great skating from Sandro Dias taking home the silver medal, congrats to all skaters for such an amazing event.

Final Results:
1-Bucky Lasek Type-S
2-Sandro Dias Type-S
3-Marcelo Bastos
4-Andy Macdonald
5-Danny Mayer
6-Tom Schaar Type-S
7-Pierre-Luc Gagnon
8-Bob Burnquist

Big Air / X-Games 2013 – Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

Great skating from team riders Tom Schaar, Edgard “Vovo” Pereira, Rony Gomes and Mitchie Brusco during the Big Air Finals at X-Games in Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil. Good job you guys!

Final Results:
1-Bob Burnquist
2-Elliot Sloan
3-Jake Brown
4-Tom Schaar Type-S
5-Edgard Pereira Type-S
6-Rony Gomes Type-S
7-Nolan Munroe
8-Mitchie Brusco Type-S

More info: