Posts Tagged ‘X-Games’

Congratulations to Pedro Barros! Gold Medal at X-Games in Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil


Pedro Barros won his third X Games Skateboard Park gold medal in four years in front of a raucous home crowd, turning a complex concrete course into his personal playground.

Final Results:
1-Pedro Barros Type-S
2-Rune Glifberg
3-Ben Hatchell
4-Andy Macdonald
5-Kevin Kowalski
6-Aaron Homoki

More info:

Big Air / X-Games 2013 – Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

Great skating from team riders Tom Schaar, Edgard “Vovo” Pereira, Rony Gomes and Mitchie Brusco during the Big Air Finals at X-Games in Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil. Good job you guys!

Final Results:
1-Bob Burnquist
2-Elliot Sloan
3-Jake Brown
4-Tom Schaar Type-S
5-Edgard Pereira Type-S
6-Rony Gomes Type-S
7-Nolan Munroe
8-Mitchie Brusco Type-S

More info:

Brazilian BBQ with Barros

“It’s Sunday night in Florianopolis, Brazil, and a BBQ is brewing in the backyard of two-time X Games gold medalist Pedro Barros .” by

X Games 2012 – Results

Great skating from Type-S team riders during the X-Games 2012 in Los Angeles, CA. Congratulations to Pedro Barros for his second X Games Skateboard Park gold medal. At the Big Air/Mega Ramp competition Mitchie Brusco brought home the Silver Medal and in the Vert event Bucky Lasek also took 2nd place.

Big Air/Mega Ramp Results
1.Bob Burnquist
2.Mitchie Brusco Type-S
3.Nolan Munroe
4.Jake Brown
5.Rony Gomes Type-S
6.Tom Schaar Type-S
7.Elliot Sloan
8.Edgard Pereira Type-S
9.Alex Sorgente Type-S
10.Lincoln Ueda Type-S

Skatepark Results
1.Pedro Barros Type-S
2.Ben Hatchell
3.Rune Glifberg
4.Kevin Kowalski
5.Ben Raybourn
6.Andy Macdonald
7.Grant Taylor
8.Tom Remilard
9.Curren Caples
10.Aaron Homoki

Vert Results
1.Pierre-Luc Gagnon
2.Bucky Lasek Type-S
3.Andy Macdonald
4.Sandro Dias Type-S
5.Danny Mayer
6.Rony Gomes Type-S
7.Tom Schaar Type-S
8.Elliot Sloan
9.Micthie Brusco Type-S
10.Paul Luc Ronchetti

Bucky Lasek Talks about X-Games 2012

“Bucky Lasek skates his backyard bowl and talks about the X Games” by

X Games Asia 2012 Results

Congrats to Tom Schaar, Rony Gomes and Mitchie Brusco for making it to the podium at the Asia X-Games / Shanghai, China.

Mini-Mega Ramp Results

1. Tom Schaar Type-S
2. Bob Burnquist
3. Ronaldo Gomes Type-S
4. Andy Macdonald
5. Elliot Sloan
6. Danny Mayer Type-S
7. Mitchell Brusco Type-S
8. Marcelo Bastos
9. Pierre Gagnon
10. Edgard Pereiera Type-S

Vert Results

1. Andy Macdonald
2. Mitchell Brusco Type-S
3. Paul Luc Ronchetti
4. Tom Schaar Type-S
5. Pierre Luc Gagnon
6. Danny Mayer Type-S
7. Ronaldo Gomes Type-S
8. Bob Burnquist
9. Edgard Pereira Type-S
10. Elliot Sloan